Skip to main content

Definition of concepts

Temperatura de l'aire mesurada a 1,5 metres d'altura damunt del sòl i dins un abric termomètric.

Methodological aspects

The data from the climatology is taken from the Meteorological Service of Catalonia from the Ministry of Territory and Sustainability.

It offers maximum and minimum temperatures and monthly and annual rainfall for the different counties, with a summary of the main annual observations.

Current Territorial Distribution

At present, Catalonia is divided into 41 counties, 1 singular territorial entity (Aran) and 8 areas of the Territorial Plan, according to the latest territorial changes, which affect the areas of El Penedès and the Central Counties, Aran and El Moianès.

Unavailable information is represented using the symbol ":". When the value is lower than that of the minimum unit to be able to estimate the statistical operation or if it effects statistical confidentiality, the symbol used is "..".